# THE HONORABLE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS, MADISON, GEORGIA, MET THIS DAY IN A SPECIAL CALLED MEETING.

#### MEETING WAS HELD ON THE SECOND FLOOR OF THE ADMINISTRATION BUILDING.

- **PRESENT:** Chairman Philipp von Hanstein, Vice-Chair Ben Riden, Jr., Commissioners Bill Kurtz, Donald Harris and Andy A. Ainslie, Jr.
- **STAFF:** County Manager Adam Mestres and County Clerk Leslie Brandt.

The meeting was called to order at 11:00 a.m., followed by the Pledge of Allegiance and Invocation.

#### AGENDA APPROVAL

<u>Motion</u> by Commissioner Harris, Seconded by Commissioner Kurtz to approve agenda as presented. Unanimously Approved.

## FY2021 ROAD PAVING PROJECT

Morgan County was awarded \$522,282.63 in LMIG funding for the FY2021 road paving project, consisting of approximately 10 miles of resurfacing roads throughout the county. The county is required to match the award at 30% (\$156,684.79). An RFP was placed in mid-February for the project, and two bids were received. The county engineering firm reviewed the bids for completeness and recommend awarding the bid to the low bidder (Pittman Construction) in the amount of \$1,494,139.00. The other bid received from East Coast Grading Inc. totaled \$1,701,483.46.

**MOTION** by Commissioner Kurtz, Seconded by Commissioner Harris to award the FY2021 Road Paving Project to Pittman Construction Company in the amount of \$1,494,139.00 to be paid from TSPLOST Funds. Unanimously Approved.

**<u>MOTION</u>** by Commissioner Ainslie, seconded by Commissioner Riden to exit the Special Called Meeting. Unanimously Approved.

### **EXECUTIVE SESSION- Real Estate**

**<u>MOTION</u>** by Commissioner Ainslie, seconded by Commissioner Riden to enter Executive Session to discuss real estate at 11:06 a.m. Unanimously Approved. (Original signed Affidavit in Executive Session Legal Requirement Book).

**<u>MOTION</u>** by Commissioner Ainslie, seconded by Commissioner Riden to exit Executive Session and adjourn at 1:56 p.m. Unanimously Approved.

Philipp von Hanstein, Chairman

ATTEST:

Leslie Brandt, County Clerk